No running for me!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR

So, in my last post I said I’d keep you updated on my training albeit limited as I regain my health… scratch that. I did an 11k for Remembrance Day- I was out of action for over a week just recovering.

Fatigue is not just being tired. It’s exhaustion, feeling like you physically cannot move and your legs are lead, your head is heavy. When I say I am tired, I’m not tired, I am empty, I have absolutely nothing to give. Today I am tired 😑

After some more research it turns out I am fully out of action for at least 6 months and then see how I get on… I am not looking ahead in that respect as it’s currently too scary knowing I might not actually get back to exercise.

Which means…… I need other fun things to do. 2018 is shaping up to be full of fun things.

January

13th- Spa Day at The Midland Hotel with my much better half (that’s a given- everything is with Jacqui ❤️)

19th- Jacqui starts her new tattoo… it’s going to be amazing- maybe almost as good as my leg 👍🏻

21st- National Running show… I know… torture given the above but as supportive as Jacqui has been to me, she is still running & Hayley will be joining us

26th-27th- London Baby!!

Doing lots of touristy stuff (details to follow)

Lunch at a Michelin starred restaurant
G
the Theatre to watch Phantom of the Opera

Getting a new hat! Sounds sad- but Jacqui bought me my favourite woolly hat from the National Geographic Shop years ago so we are going back to replace it as it’s starting to look tatty!

So my question to you is… what other fun stuff can we do in 2018 to make it one to remember, in order that we can forget 2017!!!

Frankie xxx

2 thoughts on “No running for me!!

  1. Firstly your year sounds great so far with the things you have planned! Which restaurant you going to?? Secondly don’t sweat not doing any running. Listen to your body and set this year aside for looking after you.xxx

    Like

Leave a comment