New year new me….again!

I’ve not blogged in a while & that’s pretty much because I’ve not done too much. So I’m using the start of the year to try to change things. If you’re anything like me I always start out the year with good intentions of loosing weight & getting fitter & it’s always a rollercoaster of a ride through the 12months, some months being super good & others being off the scale bad. Not to say 2016 was a bad year. I did my first (and probably last) Manchester marathon & found a love of triathlons doing my first one last September (North West Triathlon) & now can’t wait for the next one. But I ended the tear heavier than I started it. So again comes the new year new start so we’ll see how this goes. 

It’s full of good intentions from the start. Started back on a the diet. I’ve come to realise that the only diet that really works for me is calorie counting & exercise, so I’ve logged back in to myfitnesspal app & 7 days active logging! I’ve signed up for a 2017 virtual runner challenge of 1000km running. I thought that would be ok until I broke it down. That’s 20km a week. That’s 4 x 5km runs a week. 52 weeks of the year. No week off. I realise now that it’s going to be hard. 11.5km done so far! I’ve booked time off work (28days noticed needed at my place for a day off!) for some runs & triathlons so hopefully that will keep me motivated throughout the year & im budding up with a mate to do some weightlifting sessions at Viking Fitness. I’ve wanted to do that for ages & now I’ve got the chance I’m grabbing that bar with both hands! 

At the moment I’m motivated. I can see what I want to do physically throughout the year. Changing my body shape & breaking some PB’s. Let just see what results 2017 brings! 

2 thoughts on “New year new me….again!

Leave a Reply

