Its Tri Time!

Who would have thought when i accidentally talked myself into signing up for the northwest triathlon at this years run cycle tri expo at Event City that I would get absolutely hooked?!

Who also knew running could be so hard- having never run after a 12 mile cycle before, not me. But oh my goodness do your legs burn.

As I have never done a triathlon before, ans ultimately not done much exercise at all in the past few years I class myself as an utter novice. So to be told by the gym man that I am ”at that level of fitness” regardless of what he actually meant, feels amazing.

I have put my absolute all into training, eating and lack of alcoholic drinking, although I should probably be icing more than I do.  My life has virtually revolved around work, training and dog walking of the two monsters.

I had an epiphany last night while doing a gentle cycle… regardless of how I do this weekend (although I really don’t want to come last!) I am so totally proud of myself.  To have come from 4 years of injury and not being able to do much at all, to completing a half marathon and now hopefully a triathlon 17 months post shoulder surgery is more than I could ever have dreamed.  I still can’t do upper body work and the pain to my shoulder feels like after this weekend I should be returning to see Professor Funk… but for this week I do not care. No pain no gain… and this year has been one big gain.

Roll on September 13th 2015… I will crush you!
Frankie xx

2 thoughts on “Its Tri Time!

  1. You have come a long way in a short time , you will be fine it will be hard work but try to enjoy the experience wish we could be there to cheer you on but we have two hounds to look after for you . We and they will be cheering you on at home woof woof 🐢🐢🐾🐾 and the kids 🐈🐈🐾🐾 Good Luck πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸƒπŸš΄πŸŠ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

