Pick me! Pick me!

2016 London Marathon! We’re in……well we’re in the ballot anyway, which I guess is the first step. Well the first step actually came from a rather public facebook nudge from the BFF Hayley on opening ballot day!
After finishing our first half marathon as part of the Manchester marathon relay on 19th April, Frankie vowed to never run a full marathon, whereas I was more open to the subject. Partly I think because I’d run a steady 11min 30sec ish pace & Frankie had nearly killed herself with her consistent 10min miles! So over the last few weeks, as our legs & bums have returned to normal instead of that immovable lead feeling & i’ve done a few short 3mile runs to get the legs going again, we’ve been contemplating our next challenge 

So 4th May comes. We’ve been up early taking our 11month old choccy Labrador pup Augustus on his first off lead walk since knickergate (that’s another story!) to Heaton Park. Maybe we we’re delirious from lack of sleep. Maybe we were caught up in the joys of a bank holiday Monday rare day off together. Maybe it’s all Hayley’s fault! Or maybe we’re just suckers for punishment! But we took the plunge & signed up for the ballot for the 2016 Virgin London marathon! 1 in 4 chance! May the fourth be with us!
Jacqui x
2 thoughts on “Pick me! Pick me!

  1. Ha ha!!! Love how you try to blame me! You were already 90% there I just added a little public pressure! You can do it! Hope you both get picked!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

